Alumni Council

The Alumni Council is the official voice of the Augustana Alumni Association, representing more than 30,000 alumni from across the nation and around the world.

Council members provide regular advice and support to the professional staff of the Augustana Alumni Association and other Augustana University departments as requested. The Council strives to encourage alumni participation in the life of Augustana through event attendance, communication with class agents, and financial support. Members provide leadership for alumni programs on campus and in their respective hometown areas.

New members for the Alumni Council are needed each year. Learn more about serving on the Alumni Council by contacting a current member or the Alumni Association. Applications, due each year by March 15, are reviewed by the Council at the spring meeting.

Apply to join the Alumni Council.

Read the Alumni Council constitution.


Jeff Oakland

President: Jeff Oakland '02, Sioux Falls

Kayla Eitreim

Vice President: Kayla Eitreim '05, Sioux Falls

Kristi Reierson

Secretary: Kristi Reierson '82, Watertown, South Dakota

Dennis Bly

Past President: Dennis Bly '94, Austin, Texas


Council Members

David Bak '61, Irene, South Dakota

Deane Barker '97, Sioux Falls

Bryan Bjerke '74, Sioux Falls 

Michelle Connor '87, LeMars, Iowa

Matthew Dreke '03, Sioux Falls

Tracey Fredrick '06, Saint Paul, Minnesota

Sara Gillis '09, Harrisburg, South Dakota

Paula Haiwick '94, Highmore, South Dakota

Suzanne Hegg '68, Bruce, South Dakota

Jane Jacobs '85, Rochester, Minnesota

Bryan Kaemingk '10, Rochester, Minnesota

Pete Knapp '96, Elk River, Minnesota

Paul Ordal '95, Laguna Beach, California

Kristi Peterson '96, Shakopee, Minnesota

Steven Tims '11, Sioux Falls

Tina Tveter '13, Askim, Norway

Gina Verdoorn '05, West Des Moines, Iowa

Stacia Walters '05, Shawnee, Kansas

Jay Werth '74, Columbia, South Carolina

Adviser: Joel Gackle, Senior Director of Alumni Engagement