GOLD Council

The Augustana GOLD (Graduates of the Last Decade) Advisory Council is the voice of Augustana's young alumni. The GOLD Council exists to advise and support Augustana on ways to encourage, develop, grow, and sustain involvement and participation from young alumni.

Join us for a young alumni event in Sioux Falls or the Twin Cities!


Meet the GOLD Council:

The GOLD Council consists of graduates from the last 10 years, meets on campus twice a year and meets by conference call several times a year. Read the GOLD Council constitution.

If you are interested in joining or would like more information about the council, contact the Augustana Alumni Association at or 605.274.4404, or apply to join the GOLD Council.

President: Seth Vogelsang '14, Sioux Falls

Vice President: Dillon DeBoer '12, Sioux Falls

Secretary: Sara Weinreis '13, Sioux Falls

Council Members

Trevor Arnold '14, Sioux Falls

Michelle Braun '14, Austin, Minnesota

Jesse Fonkert '14, Hartford, South Dakota

Alex Guggenberger '17, Sioux Falls

Ben Hasche '08, Sioux Falls

Elizabeth (Davis) Hultgren '08, Omaha, Nebraska

Megan (Kalda) Kuipers '15, Sioux Falls

Hannah Kuelbs '13, Sioux Falls

Ali Ramsley '15, St. Paul, Minnesota

Hannah Rehome '17, Sioux Falls

Tom Ries '12, Sioux Falls

Erin Schoenbeck '13, Sioux Falls

Paige Schwitters '16, SiouxFalls

Stephanie Thielbar '17, Sioux Falls

Caroline Wermers '15, Sioux Falls

Adviser: Adrienne McKeown '00, Director of the Augustana University Alumni Association