Sigma Theta Tau — Zeta Zeta Chapter

The Department of Nursing encourages its students to take part in the Zeta Zeta Chapter of the honor society of nursing, Sigma Theta Tau International (STTI), which exists to improve the health of people by increasing the scientific base of nursing research. Members are encouraged to explore our website for upcoming events and Zeta Zeta Chapter's involvement in the community.

President: Katie Radigan, 2013-2015
President Elect: Erin Brustuen, 2013-2015
VP: Ashley Paradeis, 2012-2014
Secretary: Charisse Ortman Brockmueller, 2013-2015
Treasurer: Annette Frank, 2013-2015
Leadership Succession: Paul Konz, 2013-2015
Publicity Chair: Liz Bonnema, 2013-2015
Governance Chair: Tony Weber, 2013-2015
Augustana Nursing Dept Chair: Janet Philipp, 2013-2015
Counselors: Jean Herrmann & Deb Letcher, 2012-2014
Webmaster: Shelly Roth, 2012-2014

Society website

Business/General Membership Meetings
Are held the 3rd Thursday of the months of November, February and May at 5:30 p.m. in Augustana's Nursing Department, GSC Room 119/121. A speaker and treats are provided at the business meetings.

Board Meetings
Are held every 3rd Thursday of the month at 5:30 p.m. in Augustana's GSC Room 121.

Annual Events

  • SOS backpackday: August
  • Augustana Vikings Days: October
  • Scholarship Day: March
  • Induction Day: May

STTI logo