Christmas at Augustana

Christmas at Augustana

 


Join us for these Augustana Christmas events:

Christmas Vespers

AU Christmas Vespers

Join us for Christmas Vespers 2019, Friday, Dec. 6 through Sunday, Dec. 8, located at Our Saviors Lutheran Church (909 W. 33rd Street), located across the street from the Froiland Science Complex. Vespers is a celebration of the birth of Christ featuring Augustana’s four choirs, the orchestra, brass and organ. 

Ticket prices range from $10-$17. To purchase tickets visit augietickets.com.

Dates and times for Vespers 2019

  • Friday, Dec. 6, at 7 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 7, at 3 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 7, at 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 8, at 3 p.m.

Dr. Paul Nesheim directs The Augustana Choir and Chamber Choir. The orchestra is led by Dr. Peter Folliard, and Dr. Lisa Grevlos and Dr. Russell Svenningsen direct Angelus and the University Chorale. Dr. Christopher Unger directs the brass ensemble.


Gift Ideas from the Center for Western Studies

CWS gift shopLooking for a special gift this holiday season? Through Friday, Dec. 20, save 30% on all books and 20% on all jewelry and pottery in the CWS Gift Shop! Come see the unique offerings by local artists, a selection of which you can view in this Facebook album, as well as other jewelry, holiday cards, books and art prints.

Stop by Monday-Friday, 8 a.m - 5 p.m., or call 605.274.4007 to inquire about specific pieces.


AU Ornaments for the Holidays

Celebrate your holidays in style with ornaments from the Augustana Bookstore.

Augustana University ornament

Bookstore Holiday Hours

  • Saturday, Dec. 7: 10 a.m.-12:30 p.m. and 8-10 p.m. for Semester Shutdown
  • Sunday, Dec. 8: Closed
  • Monday, Dec. 9 - Friday, Dec. 13: 9 a.m. - 5 p.m. 
    *Rental textbooks due Thursday, Dec. 13*
  • Saturday, Dec. 14 & Sunday, Dec. 15: Closed
  • Monday, Dec. 16 - Friday, Dec. 20: 10 a.m. - 3 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 21 - Sunday, Dec. 22: Closed
  • Monday, Dec. 23: 10 a.m. - 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Dec. 24 - Thursday, Dec. 26: Closed
    Merry Christmas!
  • Friday, Dec. 27: 10 a.m. - 3 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 28 - Sunday, Dec. 29: Closed
  • Monday, Dec. 30:  10 a.m.-3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Dec. 31: 10am-3 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Jan. 1: Closed
Interim hours begin Thursday, Jan. 2
  • Monday-Friday: 9 a.m.-4 p.m.
  • Saturday & Sunday: Closed
  • Monday, Feb. 3: Regular hours begin again

AmazonSmile

You shop and Augustana receives a donation! As a member of the AmazonSmile Charitable Program, Augustana receives 0.5% of the price of your eligible AmazonSmile purchases. Enjoy shopping even more with the knowledge that every dollar you spend on eligible products will benefit Augustana students.

How? Visit the AmazonSmile website. Go shopping!


Christmas Giving on Campus

In an effort to help those in need this holiday season, Augustana students are collecting donations and gifts for area teens and families in need. Learn more about how you can help.