Contact Information

Do you have a question about the Augustana School of Music?  Email us at music@augie.edu

Students are also encouraged to directly contact faculty overseeing their areas of interest:

  • Dr. Peter Folliard, Dean and Director of Orchestras

 peter.folliard@augie.edu

  • Dr.  Paul Nesheim, Director of Choral Activities

 paul.nesheim@augie.edu

  • Dr. Lisa Grevlos, Chair and Director of Vocal Studies

 lisa.grevlos@augie.edu

  • Dr. Russell Svenningsen, Assistant Director of Choral Activties

 russell.svenningsen@augie.edu

  • Dr. Christopher Unger, Director of Bands

 christopher.unger@augie.edu

  • Dr. Brian Hanegan, Director of Jazz Studies

 brian.hanegan@augie.edu

  • Dr. Larry Petersen, Assistant Director of Bands (Blue & Gold/Athletic Bands) and Music Education

 Larry.Petersen@augie.edu

Augustana University
School of Music
2001 South Summit Avenue
Sioux Falls, SD 57197
phone 605.274.5451
fax 605.274.5323