Finals Week Events and Resources

Morrison Commons with holiday wreaths

Event Details


Date: December 7 - December 8, 2019

Location: Campus-wide

In an effort to help you have a successful and enjoyable Finals Week, we offer you the following activities and resources:

Semester Shutdown

Beginning at 3 p.m. through midnight on Saturday, Dec. 7, Semester Shutdown will feature dozens of fun activities in Morrison Commons. Treats will be available at select events.

Midnight Madness

Need a quiet place to study? Beginning at 6 p.m. through midnight on Sunday, Dec. 8, Midnight Madness at Our Savior's Lutheran Church, located just across the street from campus, offers its Gathering Space for students, along with WiFi, home-baked goodies, fruit/veggies, chips/cheese and much, much more! 6 p.m. BBQs, nachos, veggies, fruit, homemade desserts; 9 p.m. pizza and ice cream sundaes.

Augustana Bookstore

The AU Bookstore is is open for for online shopping.

  • Saturday, Dec. 7: 10 a.m.-12:30 p.m. and 8-10 p.m. for Semester Shutdown
  • Sunday, Dec. 8: Closed
  • Monday, Dec. 9 - Friday, Dec. 13: 9 a.m. - 5 p.m. 
    *Rental textbooks due Thursday, Dec. 13*
  • Saturday, Dec. 14 & Sunday, Dec. 15: Closed
  • Monday, Dec. 16 - Friday, Dec. 20: 10 a.m. - 3 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 21 - Sunday, Dec. 22: Closed
  • Monday, Dec. 23: 10 a.m. - 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Dec. 24 - Thursday, Dec. 26: Closed

Mikkelsen Library

The Mikkelsen Library offers extended hours:

  • Sunday, Dec. 1, 3 p.m. - 12 a.m.
  • Mon. - Thurs., Dec. 2-5, 7:30 a.m. - 1 a.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 6, 7:30 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 7, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 8, 10 a.m. - 1 a.m.
  • Mon. - Thurs., Dec. 9-12, 7 a.m. - 1 a.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 13, 7 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Saturday & Sunday, Dec. 14-15, closed