Musicians Named to 2011 South Dakota Inter-Collegiate Band

Fifteen members of the Augustana Band have been selected to perform in the 2011 South Dakota Inter-Collegiate Band.

They will join students from eight other South Dakota universities and colleges in a performance at the 2011 South Dakota High School All-State Band Convention, to held at 11 a.m. on Friday, March 25, at Yankton High School.

The band will be conducted by Joseph Hermann, Director of Bands at Tennessee Tech University.

Augustana Band members selected for the 2011 South Dakota Inter-Collegiate Band include:

  • Oboe: Michael King, Sioux Falls
  • Bassoon: Christopher Haak, Urbandale, Iowa
  • Clarinet: Allison Michaelis, Canby, Minn.; Amber Fick, Sioux Falls; and Mackenzie McKeithan, Box Elder, S.D.
  • Saxophone: Christopher Borchardt, Sioux Falls
  • Trumpet: Collin Block, Sioux Falls; and Elizabeth Reid, Brandon
  • French Horn: Emily Eichele, Driscoll, N.D.; Todd Mulder, Worthing, S.D.; Austin Schmidt, Baltic, S.D.; and Kaycee Michael, Yankton, S.D.
  • Trombone: Jason Roseth, Sioux Falls
  • Tuba: Trevor Hooten, Sioux Falls
  • String Bass: Trevor Carlson, Sioux Falls


Kelly Sprecher
Director of Communications & Media Relations