Sophomore to Open Sold-Out Macklemore Concert

Sophomore Darren "D. Glove" Glover, a New York City-born, Minnesota-bred Augustana student, is preparing to perform in front of more than 4,000 fans at Friday's sold-out Macklemore and Ryan Lewis concert at the Elmen Center. Read the story by Augustana Mirror reporter Kristina Johnson, class of 2013.

Tornberg Named Goldwater Scholar

Augustana junior biochemistry major Ruthellen "Elle" Tornberg has been named a recipient of the prestigious Goldwater Scholarship for the 2013-14 academic year, an honor recognizing accomplished college students who intend to pursue careers in science, mathematics and engineering.

Wright to Edit "Slavery Since Emancipation" Book Series

Dr. Robert Wright, Augustana's Nef Family Chair of Political Economy and director of the Thomas Willing Institute, will serve as editor for "Slavery Since Emancipation," a new book series by Cambridge University Press that places modern forms of slavery in historical context.

Augustana Alumnus Named Minnesota Supreme Court Justice

Augustana alumnus and Sioux Falls native David Lillehaug, class of 1976, a Minneapolis attorney and former U.S. attorney for Minnesota, has been appointed by Minnesota Gov. Mark Dayton to fill the upcoming vacancy on the Minnesota Supreme Court.

Sen. John Thune Visits Augustana Government Class

Students in Dr. Emily Wanless' GOVT 210 course, "Congress," had a special guest in class today: U.S. Sen. John Thune (R-S.D.), the No. 3 republican in the Senate. Thune talked with students about the budgetary process and outlined his ideas on how to drive a balanced budget.

Seberg Named Recipient of 2013 Covenant Award for Service

Junior Molly Seberg, a Communications Disorder and Psychology major from New Brighton, Minn., was recognized for her exemplary commitment to Augustana’s core value of Service during Friday’s Verdier 2013 ceremony, the final in a week-long celebration of the five values that serve as the foundation for Augustana’s academic and student life programs.

Homan, Titze Named Recipients of Covenant Award for Community

Nominees for the Covenant Award for Community are described as those who have demonstrated and fostered respect for others; who act as a leader, earning the respect of others; have left a mark on the campus and broader communities; and whose commitment to community has shaped their plans for the future.

Hanson, Zetterlund Named Recipients of Covenant Award for Excellence

Nominees for the Covenant Award for Excellence are those who commit themselves to high virtuous and ethical standards; personal integrity; human excellence; self-discipline; and self-improvement. These nominees are known for bringing out excellence in others.

Hjerpe, Yang Named Recipients of Covenant Award for Liberal Arts

Nominees for the Covenant Award for Liberal Arts have demonstrated a love of learning for its own sake; acknowledged or forged connections between academic disciplines; connected curricular and co-curricular interests; and related their studies to important issues of human existence.

Vikings Crowned NCAA Central Region Champs

Following its 75-74 win over Emporia State in the NCAA Central Region championship Monday night, the Augustana women's basketball team is bound for its first Elite Eight appearance in school history!