Miller Named 2013-14 Faculty Recognition Award Recipient

Dr. Jeffrey Miller, associate professor of English and Journalism and director of Civitas, is the recipient of the 2013-2014 Augustana Student Association Faculty Recognition Award. The award recognizes outstanding teaching and contributions to the Augustana Community by a faculty member.

Augustana Announces New Minor in Entrepreneurship

Augustana offers a minor in entrepreneurship

"This interdisciplinary minor combines textbook theory with real-world practice, teaching the fundamentals of market analysis, financial statements, funding sources, leadership and team building," said Shelly Gardner, assistant professor of Business Administration.

Annual Scholarship Event Connects Students, Donors

More than 400 endowed and annual scholarship recipients and scholarship donors came together on Sunday to celebrate "achievement and gratitude" at the 62nd annual Scholarship Event, held on campus.

Waylander, Bahnson Named Recipients of 2014 Covenant Award for Service

In recognition of their volunteer efforts on campus, and in support of a small community health clinic in the village of San Jose, Guatemala, seniors Abby Waylander and Anna Bahnson were named recipients of the 2014 Covenant Award for Service during Friday's final segment of Verdier 2014.

Sperling Named Recipient of 2014 Covenant Award for Community

Senior Elise Sperling, a native of Moorhead, Minn., was recognized for her commitment to Augustana’s core value of Community during Thursday’s segment of Verdier 2014, the annual campus celebration of the College's core values.

Paulson Named Recipient of 2014 Covenant Award for Excellence

Augustana honored senior Andrew Paulson, a secondary instrumental music education major from Jackson, Minn., with a Covenant Award on Wednesday. The award was given in recognition of his commitment to Augustana’s core value of Excellence.

Ortbahn Named Recipient of 2014 Covenant Award for Liberal Arts

Augustana recognized senior Crystal Ortbahn, an English major from Pierre, S.D., for her exemplary commitment to the Liberal Arts during Tuesday’s segment of Verdier 2014, the week-long celebration of the College's five core values.

2014 Covenant Award Nominees Recognized

Thirty-three students were recognized earlier today as nominees for the 2014 Augustana Covenant Awards. The Covenant Awards will be presented during Verdier 2014, a week-long celebration of Augustana’s guiding values and ethics, set for March 31 - April 4.

The Augustana Magazine: Spring 2014

The Augustana magazine

Someone once said it’s impossible to think about tomorrow without reflecting on yesterday. As Augustana shares its plans for the future Froiland Science Complex, this issue of the magazine features individuals who have the wisdom to reflect on the past and the present. Among others, we’ll introduce you to Dr. Rayburn Skoglund '59, Dr. Gene Hoyme '72, and Bill Gross '73.