Augustana Earns National Award for Student Retention

Augustana is a 2018 recipient of the Noel-Levitz Retention Excellence Award.

Augustana has been named a 2018 recipient of the Lee Noel-Randi Levitz Retention Excellence Award. The honor recognizes the University’s high student retention rates and celebrates the various ways in which the entire campus community is engaged in retention efforts. 

Augustana PRSSA Wins Honors

Augustana PRSSA (Public Relations Student Society of America) students won first place in three out of four categories at the annual Minnesota PRSA Classics Awards — the first year the group has had multi-award winners. Augustana has now won 11 Classics Awards (out of 14 finalists) since 2006.  

Norem Named Commencement Senior Speaker

Hannah Norem will be the senior speaker for Augustana's 2018 commencement

Augustana senior Hannah Norem, a religion, French and government & international affairs major from Houston, Texas, will serve as the senior speaker for the 2018 commencement exercises, set for Saturday, May 19, at the Sioux Falls Arena.


Alumna Earns Harvard University Journalism Fellowship

Kaeti Hinck, a 2007 Augustana graduate, works at The Washington Post

Kaeti Hinck '07 has been named a 2019 Nieman Fellow by the Nieman Foundation for Journalism at Harvard University. Hinck, who serves as an editor for The Washington Post, is one of only 27 journalists selected for the prestigious fellowship, which includes two semesters of study at Harvard University.