Risk Assessment Team

The Augustana Risk Assessment team is meeting regularly to review the latest guidance from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, the U.S. Department of State and public health organizations. The university is proactively implementing measures to safeguard the campus community and to ensure the academic progress of our students.

We continue to monitor the situation carefully and will update the campus community regularly as new information becomes available.

If you have questions or need assistance, please email news@augie.edu — (Those names in bold, below, are members of the Unified Command.)

  • Rick Tupper, Chair and Campus Safety
  • Colin Irvine, for Academics
  • Jay Kahl, for Academics, Division Chairs
  • Mark Blackburn, for Student Affairs
  • Beth Elam, for Student Affairs and Student Health/Counseling
  • Joni Krueger, for Registrar’s office
  • Mitch Kinsinger, for Academic Affairs
  • Billie Streufert, for Student Success Center
  • Ronelle Thompson, for Mikkelsen Library
  • Amy Meyers, for Employee Health
  • Deanna Versteeg, for Human Resources
  • Nancy Davidson, for Alumni and Events
  • Andrea Miller, for Facilities
  • Paul Egland, for Department Chairs
  • David O'Hara, for Department Chairs
  • Pam Miller, for Campus
  • Jill Wilson, for News
  • Greta Stewart, for Communications, Mailroom
  • Ann Rosendale, for Campus Ministry
  • Ben Iverson, for Admission, Financial Aid, IPO
  • Erin Kane, for International Programs Office
  • Josh Morton, for Athletics
  • Ann Traphagen, for Athletics
  • Luke Groth, for Athletics
  • Damian Lewis, for Dining Services
  • Terri Feerick, for Bookstore
  • Dan Drenkow, for Information Technology
  • Donovan DeJong, for Information Technology
  • Carol Spillum, for Finance and Bookstore