Board of Trustees

The Augustana College Board of Trustees sets policy and manages the business and academic affairs of the College. The Board selects and assesses the performance of the President and with the President, establishes, maintains and upholds the mission, core values and vision of the College. It is ultimately responsible for fiscal management and academic programming and ensures the well-being of the faculty, students and staff of the College.

Trustees serve on committees established by the Board. They include Academic Affairs, Student Life, Financial Management, Institutional Resources (Advancement and Enrollment), Governance and Nominating.

Trustees are elected every December by delegates to the annual meeting of the Augustana College Association. They may serve up to four, three-year terms. Meetings are normally held on campus in September, December and April. Trusteeship is an exciting, rewarding and demanding experience that requires time, commitment, and intellectual energy.


 Bill Lindquist '82, Chair Bill Lindquist '82, Chair
Sr. VP
Merrill Lynch Wealth Mngmt
Sioux Falls, S.D.
Becky Blue '81, Vice-Chair Becky Blue '81, Vice-Chair
Clinical Nurse Specialist
Sioux Falls, S.D.
John Lust '90 John Lust '90
Interstate Auto Group
Lincoln, Neb.
John Thomas, Past Chair John Thomas, Past Chair
Retired President & CEO
Arizant Inc.
Eden Prairie, Minn.
Lois Van Dam Martin '85 Lois Martin '85
Executive VP & CFO
Ceridian Corp. Minneapolis, Minn.
Jennifer Kirby '93, Secretary Jennifer Kirby '93, Secretary
Civic Volunteer
Sioux Falls, S.D.
Pat McAdaragh '81 Pat McAdaragh '81
President and CEO
Midcontinent Communications
Burnsville, Minn.
Jill Weber Aanenson '93 Jill Weber Aanenson '93
Scientific Consulting, Inc.
Freeman, S.D.
Ron Moquist Ronald Moquist
Retired President & CEO
Raven Industries
Sioux Falls, S.D.
Dennis Anderson '78 Dennis Anderson '78
President & CEO
The Title Resource Network
Sioux Falls, S.D.
Jim Odland '77 James Odland '77
VP & Managing Counsel
Thrivent Financial,
Minneapolis, Minn.
Jordan Dalton '10 Jordan Dalton '10
Young Trustee

Financial Advisor Representative
Principal Financial Group
Sioux Falls, S.D.
Dr. Mike Olson '72 Dr. Mike Olson '72
Family Practice Physician
Sanford Health
Sioux Falls, S.D.
Bill Dannehl '81 Bill Dannehl '81
President & COO
PACE Resources, Inc.
York, Pa.
Laurel Prieb '77 Laurel Prieb '77
VP, Western Operations
Major League Baseball
Scottsdale, Ariz.
Tom Davis '83 Tom Davis '83
President & CEO
Primary Surgical, Inc.
Sioux Falls, S.D.
Dr. Gayle Reardon '74 Dr. Gayle Reardon '74
Sioux Falls, S.D.
Paul O. Harmel '72 Paul Harmel '72
Chairman and CEO
Lifetouch, Inc.
Minneapolis, Minn.
Nancy Oviatt Titze '83

Nancy Oviatt Titze '83
Green, Roby, Oviatt,
Cummings & Linngren, LLP
Watertown, S.D.

Rickard Hedeby '83 Rickard Hedeby ‘83
CEO of Intertec International
Phoenix, Ariz.
Debby VanderWoude Debby VanderWoude
Civic Volunteer
Sioux Falls, S.D.
Emil Her Many Horses '79 Emil Her Many Horses '79
Assoc.Curator, Smithsonian Institute, National Museum of the American Indian
Washington, D.C.
Kathy Walsh Kathy Walsh
Co-owner of Dakota King and Civic Volunteer
Sioux Falls, S.D.
Dr. Pam Homan '81 Dr. Pam Homan '81
Superintendent, Sioux Falls School District
Sioux Falls, S.D.
Rev. Dr. Greg Wilcox '78 Rev. Greg Wilcox '78
VP for Mission Effectiveness
Evangelical Lutheran Good Samaritan Society
Sioux Falls, S.D.