Academic Affairs Office

Augustana Administration Building

As the center for academic programs at Augustana, the Office of Academic Affairs provides a wide array of services and information, including:

The Academic Affairs Division at Augustana is led by Dr. Colin Irvine, Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs. The Office is located on the second floor of the Administration Building. Parking is available in the Visitor parking lot at 29th and Summit Avenue.

Office of Academic Affairs
Augustana University
2001 S Summit Ave
Sioux Falls, SD 57197

Phone: 605.274.5417 or 800.727.2844
Fax: 605.274.4450

 


Colin IrvineDr. Colin Irvine
Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
B.A., Carroll College
M.A., University of Notre Dame
Ph.D., Marquette University

Dr. Jerry JorgensenDr. Jerry Jorgensen
Associate Vice President for Graduate and Continuing Education
B.A., South Dakota State University
M.A., South Dakota State University
Ph.D., University of Nebraska

Dr. Mitchell KinsingerDr. Mitchell Kinsinger
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
605.274.4724
mitch.kinsinger@augie.edu

 

Karen MadsenKaren Madsen
Director of Academic Operations
605.274.4042
karen.madsen@augie.edu

 

Jay Kahl Dr. Jay Kahl
Director of Institutional Research, Effectiveness and Assessment
605.274.4190
jay.kahl@augie.edu

 

Joni KruegerJoni Krueger
Registrar
605.274.4037
joni.krueger@augie.edu
 

Michelle DiehlMichelle Diehl
Executive Assistant to the President and Academic Affairs
605.274.4111
michelle.diehl@augie.edu

 

Dr. Susan SchraderDr. Susan L. Schrader
Chair, Social Science Division and Professor of Sociology
605.274.5212
susan.schrader@augie.edu

 

Dr. Paul EglandDr. Paul Egland
Chair, Natural Science Division and Associate Professor of Biology
605.274.4719
paul.egland@augie.edu

 

Dr. Jeffrey MillerDr. Jeffrey Miller
Chair, Humanities Division and Associate Professor of English
605.274.5431
jeffrey.miller@augie.edu