Augustana Student Association

ASA Full Senate 2019

The Augustana Student Association (ASA) is the voice of the student body

ASA membership includes all full and part-time students at Augustana University. ASA works in cooperation with the University's Board of Trustees, administration, faculty, and staff to tackle tough issues from academic accreditation and policy developments to buildings and grounds issues. ASA oversees a substantial annual budget that funds on-campus organizations, Viking Days, club sports, concerts, guest speakers, entertainment, and more.

ASA is organized into two branches: an executive branch and a legislative branch

  • The executive branch consists of an Executive Committee, composded of four elected ASA Officers and an appointed technical director.
  • The legislative branch, better known as the ASA Student Senate, is made up of elected senators who represent the student body's diverse constituencies. These senators represent academic classifacations (freshmen, sophomores, juniors and seniors), college-owned housing (residence halls, houses, apartments), international students, and adult learners, systematically non-dominant organizations, and the at-large student body.

ASA Student Senate Committees

The ASA Senate is divided into five standing committees; Finance Committee, Public and Human Relations Committee, Curriculum CommitteeCo-Curriculum Committee and Housing and Dining Committee. Each committee has a membership roster that includes elected senators and appointed students who serve as at-large members.


Follow us on InstagramContact UsView ASA Calendar