Augustana Student Association

ASA Full Senate 2019

The Augustana Student Association (ASA) is the voice of the student body. ASA membership includes all full- and part-time students at Augustana University. ASA works in cooperation with the University's Board of Trustees, administration, faculty, and staff to tackle tough issues from academic accreditation and policy developments to buildings and grounds issues. ASA manages a substantial annual budget while also overseeing major on-campus organizations involving concerts, lectures, entertainment, and homecoming.

ASA is organized into two branches: an executive branch and a legislative branch.

  • The executive branch consists of an Executive Committee which includes four elected ASA Officers, an appointed director of communications, and a cabinet of elected student leaders. 
  • The legislative branch, better known as the ASA Student Senate, is made up of elected senators who represent the student body's diverse constituencies; academic classifications (freshmen, sophomores, juniors and seniors), college-owned housing (residence halls, houses, apartments), international students, and adult learners.

The ASA Senate is divided into five standing committees; Finance Committee, Public and Human Relations Committee, Curriculum CommitteeCo-Curriculum Committee and Housing and Dining Committee. Each committee has a membership roster that includes elected senators and appointed students who serve as at-large members.


Connect with us.

Follow us on InstagramAugieStudAssoc

View ASA CalendarContact Us